up

About Us

Exitround is the private, anonymous marketplace for buyers and sellers of technology companies from the small to mid-market. Using it's proprietary software algorithms, Exitround provides greater efficiency and intelligence enabling buyers and sellers to reach far beyond the traditional boundaries of sector, geography and personal networks. Exitround's broad user base spans from the SMB to the Global 2000, including corporate and private equity partners looking for financial transactions.

Exitround was founded by San Francisco entrepreneurs Jacob Mullins and Greg Dean. Jacob recognized the opportunity while at Shasta Ventures, where he spent time considering consumer and mobile investments. Greg experienced the M&A process first hand through navigating the acquisition of his prior company as the VP of Engineering.

The M&A process is highly dependent on human connections between people who have a shared common interest. While this is traditionally done through highly connected personal networks, there appeared to be an opportunity to add marketplace dynamics and algorithmic sophistication to gain a high level of scale in connecting buyers and sellers who may be a perfect match, but otherwise may not have met.


The Team

Jacob Mullins
Jacob Mullins

CEO, Founder

jacob@exitround.com

Greg Dean
Greg Dean

CTO, Founder

greg@exitround.com

Kedric Van de Carr
Kedric Van de Carr

Chief BD Officer

kedric@exitround.com

Tomio Geron
Tomio Geron

Director of Content & Marketplace Analyst

tomio@exitround.com

Ryan Marshall
Ryan Marshall

Sr. Software Engineer

marshall@exitround.com

Ian Morgan
Ian Morgan

Sr. Software Engineer

ian@exitround.com